Pulse Secure Connection Set Options

The following items apply to all connections in a connection set.

The Pulse Secure client can retain learned user settings. These settings are retained securely on the endpoint, evolving as the user connects through different Pulse servers. The Pulse Secure client can save the following settings:

Note: If the authentication server is an ACE server or a RADIUS server and authentication is set to Users authenticate using tokens or one-time passwords, Pulse ignores the Allow saving logon information option. If the user sees a username and token prompt and the Save settings check box is disabled. Pulse supports soft token, hard token, and smart card authentication.

When a user opts to save settings, that information is used for each subsequent connection without prompting. If a setting changes (for example, if a user changes a password), the saved setting is invalid and connection attempts fail. In this case, the user must use the client’s Forget Saved Settings feature, which clears all user-saved settings.

If dynamic connections are disabled, and the user logs in through the Web portal of a Pulse server that is not already included in the Pulse client’s connection set, then starting Pulse from the Web portal does not add a new Pulse connection for that Pulse server. If you choose to disable dynamic connections, you can still allow users to manually create connections by enabling Allow User Connections.

Note: Users cannot enable FIPS mode from within the Pulse client. You must create FIPS-enabled connections on the server and deploy them.

Note: Wireless suppression occurs only when the wired connection is connected and authorized. If you enable wireless suppression, be sure to also configure a connection that enables the client to connect through a wired connection.