You are here: Pulse Connect Secure > Pulse Connect Secure Administration Guide > Access Management Framework > User Roles > Defining Default Options for User Roles

Defining Default Options for User Roles

You can define default options for all user roles, just as you can for delegated administrator roles. Default values are used for newly created roles or for roles where the session or UI option check boxes are not selected in the User > User Roles > UserName > General > Overview window.

The default options include, but are not limited to:

Defining Default Options for User Roles

To define the default options for all user roles:

  1. Select Users > User Roles.
  2. Click Default Options.
  3. Modify settings in the Session Options, UI Options, and Custom Messages tabs.
  4. Click Save Changes. These become the new defaults for all new user roles.

    If you do not want user roles to see the copyright notice, you can also clear the Show copyright notice and “Secured by Pulse Secure” label in footers check box for user roles, in general. That way, all subsequent roles you create do not allow the notice to appear on the end user UI.

Related Topics